Envee Spa

Over 150 unedited reviews…all available online at the attributed sources.

 

5 Stars – Kristi Did An Amazing Job

By Charie C. | Facebook  September 6, 2017
I’m moving to New Bern, NC and finding a spa to give me a Brazilian wax is terrifying, but I came across Envee Spa doing some research and I’m glad I did! Kristi did an amazing job with my wax and so glad I gave her a try! Practically painless, even the wax being applied was not pulling or uncomfortable, which has been my past experience. I thougth I was seeing the best person at my previous spa to get waxed, until I went to Envee and saw Kristi! Go here and you won’t be disappointed. Thank you so much and I wil be back!

5 Stars – I Had The Best Time Of My Life

By Razaill P. | Google  August 26, 2017
OMG. Shout out to Brittany she is amazing, patient and detail oriented and Heather, she is so great with her hands. Lord bless her. Amazing place. Pls ck it out

5 Stars – I Was So Relaxed

By JW J. | Facebook  August 26, 2017
Wendy and Brittany are top notch.

5 Stars

By Leslie C. | Facebook  August 26, 2017

5 Stars

By Edna A. | Google  August 24, 2017
Relaxing, great nails and facial.

5 Stars

By Kathy P. | Facebook  July 30, 2017

5 Stars

By Leandra S. | Google  July 22, 2017

5 Stars

By Amanda R. | Google  July 6, 2017

5 Stars – I Love Shelby To Death!

She gives GREAT facials and pedicures. My polish stays on for a month and still looks good. Natalie gives wonderful massages! Every time I’m there the staff is always very welcoming. Would definitely recommend. I have tried a lot of massage therapists too.

By Ashley D. | Facebook  June 24, 2017

Most amazing facial of my lifetime. Love Patty!

5 Stars – Brittany Does A Wonderful Facial

By Justin B. | Google  June 20, 2017
So relaxing. Also got a manicure and pedicure from her. Amazing work. Very professional. Love the calm atmosphere.

5 Stars – Relaxing Environment, Professional Staff!

By Christin L. | Google  May 26, 2017

5 Stars

By Diana S. | Facebook  May 25, 2017

5 Stars – Clean and Relaxing

By Alexandra G. | Google  May 19, 2017
I’ve been going to Envee Spa and seeing Patty for my waxing since 2014. She does a great job and really does her best to take your mind off the pain by engaging you in conversation. She makes it as quick as she can, which I appreciate greatly. I timed my las visit and my Brazilian wax lasted only 11 minutes from start to finish! Envee Spa is a very small establishment, but it is clean and relaxing. I will continue to patronize this business for as long as I live nearby! I drive 30 minutes to get there, but they are worth the drive!

5 Stars – I Loved My Massage Today!

By Audrey L. | Facebook  May 17, 2017
Julie is amazing! If you’re in town wanting a nice relaxing massage ask for her!

5 Stars – Loved The Facial!

By Missy C. | Facebook  May 9, 2017
Awesome experience! Will book again soon!

5 Stars – Shelby Is The Best!

By Nan G. | Facebook  April 21, 2017
I’ve been a client of Shelby Miller for many years. The spa is modern and spotless, and the staff is awesome! Pamper yourself! Make an appointment.

5 Stars – I’ve Already Made Another Appointment For 6 Weeks!

By Debra M. | Facebook  April 14, 2017
Today was the first time I had ever had a massage or facial. The facility was very friendly, inviting and relaxing. Patty and Julie were AWESOME! Thank you to everyone that made this such a great experience!

5 Stars – Love The Staff!

By Kris R. | Yelp  April 10, 2017
Patty is who I normally see. Best price even with the drive to and from Jacksonville. Highly recommend Envee! Awesome feeling to find out they are continually learning to meet the needs of their clients.

5 Stars

By Megan L. | Facebook  April 1, 2017

5 Stars – Expensive But The Massages Are Ammzing

By Fashionista Q. | Google  April 1, 2017

5 Stars – Techs Are Professional

By Kat K. | Google  March 19, 2017
I get my bikini waxed here and it’s amazing! Prices are very fair and the techs are professional. They even gave me a gift bag when I came in a few days after my birthday!

5 Stars – Envee Has Been Top Notch

By Cindy S. | Google  March 1, 2017
Enjoyed a deep tissue from Julie last week. She was incredibly knowledgeable and professional! I will be back as every service I’ve received at Envee has been top notch.

5 Stars – This Place Is Great

By Sheila W. | Facebook  February 25, 2017
Sparking clean, very inviting & super professional staff. The services provided are five star! I recommend this to friends, family & any folks who are visiting.

1 Star

By Tim D. | Facebook  February 24, 2017
I wanted to purchase a gift certificate for my wife and when I walked in I immediately felt like I was in a strangers living room. It was like a private club for friends rather than a business. It was awkward and I ended up walking out without a gift certificate or being asked if I needed help. I decided to go to River City Spa instead.

Response from Envee Spa

To you, the diligent potential client who values reviews. Tim is not married and has only posted this one review. A Facebook friend of Tim’s called on Envee Spa to sell us advertising on WWJB FM-100. Soon after, we were approached by a group of radio station owners to file a complaint with the FCC as the real WWJB is in Brooksville, FL. This review was posted the day after we filed the complaint.

5 Stars – I Will Definitely Will Be Back

By Sala B. | Facebook  February 20, 2017
Had my first visit to this spa today and I will tell you it was divine! I left literally feeling like a cloud and took a long deserved nap.

5 Stars – I Highly Recommend This Spa!

By Laura L. | Yelp  February 9, 2017
A friend of mine got me a gift card here for my birthday. She said I needed to have a service done outside of work, to have a more tranquil experience. I absolutely loved that I could book online and that they are open on Monday’s!!! (Most salons/saps are not). I made an appointment with Kristi for an anti aging facial. I was greeted by welcoming smiles when I walked in the door, and struck up quick, easy conversation with staff members while I filled out my paper work. The spa was so clean and modern looking. (I had a massage recently somewhere and felt like I was laying in the middle of a 1990’s Kirkland’s) My facial was AHHH AMAZING! Hands down one of the best I’ve had…ever! The hot stone arm and leg massage really took it to that higher level of costumer care. She was also very knowledgeable on the product line they carry and gave me some samples to take home. I have since been back for another facial and invested in some great skin care products to use at home.

5 Stars – Definitely Will Go Back

By Megan W. | Facebook  January 20, 2017
Had my first massage ever today as a gift from my husband for my birthday. Julie did great, & made it relaxing & not awkward for my first visit.

5 Stars – I Love This Place!

By Sheila B. | Facebook  December 12, 2016
Enjoy visiting and joking with Jean, the lady up at the front. Every person in this place makes you feel welcome. Love especially Patti’s signature facials…so relaxing. Thanks ladies!

5 Stars – Facials Are Amazing!

By Shelley M. | Facebook  November 29, 2016
I love the quiet environment and the professional service.

5 Stars – Kristi’s Awesome!

By Elena J. | Facebook  November 19, 2016
Been a consistant client for almost a year now and won’t go anywhere else. I come here for my Brazilian waxes and see Kristi. Such a sweet person and will make you feel 100% comfortable. Highly recommend this spa!

5 Stars – Service Is The Best!

By Erin F. | Facebook  November 14, 2016
I’ve been going here since it first opened for waxing…the prices are amazing. I live out of town for now but Shelby and Patty are so accommeodating to my schedule.

5 Stars – Kristi Was Awesome

By Rikki T. | TripAdvisor  November 5, 2016
My wife and I came here for a Brazilian wax and we were greeted and taken to the back by Kristi who did our waxes. She was awesome! Very friendly, and very fast! We normally wax each other but we are in the process of moving so our kit is packed and oh golly let me tell you it is wayyyy faster and hurts much less when a pro does it!!! We will be back next month.

“Not what you may be used to”

By Tracy L. | TripAdvisor  October 17, 2016
I enjoy this spa. All the services I’ve had – facials, massages and pedicures – have been great. The atmosphere is different than other spas I’ve been to but once I’m in the room that is forgotten. There’s no relaxation room, no robes, no snacks or warm drinks and it’s very small. I’m sure this contributes tot he lower prices. I would agree that it’s easy to hear what going on outside the rom at times. This is my first choice when in New Bern.

5 Stars – I Can Not Recommend Envee Spa Enough!

By Keylor H. | Google  September 4, 2016
I had a deep tissue massage from Wendy and it was great. Typically, deep tissue massage is just a painful, neccessary evil but this was different.

5 Stars – Awesome Place, Awesome Staff

By Shannon J. | Yelp August 26, 2016
When my mother and I got here, a little early to fill out our first time initial paperwork, the place looked brand spanking new inside and out. We were greeted by friendly staff, with big smiles. It was extremely inviting and comfortable. I met with Ms. Julie for my Prenatal Massage, and she was just as sweet and nice as all the other staff members. She made me feel so comfortable and asked me several times throughout my massage if I felt comfortable and if the pressure she was using was too much or not enough. The massage room was very clean, had dim relaxing lighting, and soothing music playing. The bathroom (which I had to use twice, due to baby squirming around lol) was modernly updated and extremely clean. My mother saw Ms. Natalie for her massage and had nothing but wonderful things to say when we met up again afterwards. Awesome place, awesome staff, will definitely be coming back again after baby is born! Thank you for such a relaxing, and tranquil experience. And thank you to my sister for our wonderful gift cards.

5 Stars – I Totally Love This Place

By Vicki W. | Google August 28, 2016
They do an amazing, outstanding job…

5 Stars – I Cannot Recommend Envee Spa Enough!

By Keylor H. | Google August 15, 2016
I had a deep tissue massage from Wendy and it was great! Typically, deep tissue massage is just a painful, necessary evil but this was different.

5 Stars – Will Definitely Be Back!

By Jessica H. | Facebook  August 8, 2016
I came today with a coworker that never had a massage. She thoroughly enjoyed hers. I thoroughly enjoyed mine by Wendy. Everyone was super nice. Thanks ladies!

5 Stars – I’d Recommend Going Here Very Much.

By Riley V. | Facebook  July 28, 2016
Patty was very sweet, professional and thorough. The staff was nice and it was relaxing and clean inside.

5 Stars – I Had A Great First Time!

By Melissa M. | Facebook  July 6, 2016

5 Stars – Definitely Worth The Drive!

By Chelsea G. | Google June 11, 2016
I drive all the way from Atlantic Beach to get waxed by Kristi! She’s Awesome, easy to talk to, and always does a great job.

5 Stars – Hope To Be Back Again Soon!

By Becky S. | Google  June 1, 2016
Loved my visit to Envee Spa! All the ladies made me feel welcome!! The prices are very reasonable!! THANKS again for a great day!!!

5 Stars – Would Recommend This Place To Everyone.

By Izzy S. | Google May 25, 2016
Everyone is so kind and loving. I would 100% come back. In fact, I am already saving up to go again. Today when I went to get a facial Patty did it perfectly. It was so relaxing she is so amazing.

5 Stars – I Love This Place!

By Carla F. | Google  May 9, 2016
I Love Patty and her facials! Wish list item: foot massage/reflexology. It would be awesome if this service was offered, my husband would come for that quite often, I would too!

3 Stars

By Tracy W. | Facebook  May 7, 2016
It was very quiet when I first walked in an older lady approach me was welcoming but not as friendly and bubbly as other places I’ve gone this was something my husband set up for me and I did not want as massage for personal reasons and when I told them this it seems to be a burden to them it was not busy there was only one other car in the lot I had a facial done the lady was not very talkative but nice I’ve been to spa in Morehead it is a brighter friendly more talkative then this one I guess I’d go back.

Response from Envee Spa

Tracy we are so sorry we could not help make your visit wonderful in every way. Envee is a by appointment day spa. When you asked to change services on arrival the Massage Therapist that was ready to provide your Signature Massage was sent home and an Esthetician was scrambled from her home so that we could accomadate your request. Having the most talented staff in the area is our goal. Our Therapists are all Mom’s and our cloud based booking allows them to spend time on household/family instead of being tied to the spa. We agree we can’t always provide last minute changes and again we are sorry we let you down.

5 Stars – I LOVED Envee Spa!

By Katie Beth L. | Google+  April 30, 2016
I got a wax and I was very nervous, but Krisi put my nerves at ease and was incredible! They definitely have a new customer!

5 Stars – Best Place To Get Any Wax.

By Nayanda W. | Google+ April 20, 2016
Kristi was amazing and very professional. She waxed my eyebrows, lip, and did my Brazilian. She was fast and made it as painless as possible.

5 Stars – Worth Every Penny!

By Mark M. | Facebook  April 13, 2016
This visit was a birthday present for my wife and I didn’t know how we would feel about the facial/microderm, but I was pleasantly surprised! She was SUPER excited and had the best experence. When I picked her up she was glowing. Thanks so much, she will be back.

5 Stars

By Naliny D. | Facebook  April 12, 2016
This place is great! Everyone is very welcoming and makes you feel comfortable. I have not had a facial in years and Kristi did an excellent job. Got a mani and pedi from Shelby and she did an excel job as well. Will be going back for sure!

5 Stars

By Sandra F. | Google+ March 28, 2016
I’ve been here before for facials and massages but had not had a pedicure. Brooke did a wonderful job. I am very particular about what I want in a pedicure and Brooke exceeded my expectations. This afternoon I arrived had turned cold and dreary. I commented to the receptionist that it was cold in the salon. Without asking, she turned up the heat to a comfortable level. I also enjoyed the “Shopping” experience with their assortment of lotions and scrubs. I’ll be back.

5 Stars

By Ksue Q. | Google+  March 15, 2016
Julie has magic hands. So relaxing but found and fixed all the knots. Love the extended time. Building and rooms are extremely nice. Very upscale atmosphere.

5 Stars

By Breanna K. | Facebook March 12, 2016
Great experience. Shelby Miller made me feel comfortable and welcome. Don’t feel impersonal or uncomfortable at all. And for a first timer that’s perfect!

“Wow what a facial!”

By Jeff M. | TripAdvisor  February 17, 2016
Massage was booked so I tried a facial, didn’t think it was the manly thing to do but had some dead skin on my face so way not. I will promise whenever I’m in town in the future I will go see Patty! That woman is amazing and does an unbelievable job. I left feeling relaxed, loose and had a clean, soft face. Why did I wait this long to try this?

5 Stars

By Marti B. | Google+  February 12, 2016
Love this spa!!! Would not go anywhere else. Patty is great!

5 Stars

By Susan S. | Facebook  February 4, 2016
Pedicure & Massage! Great staff, friendly & professional! Great product line for skin care & Makeup! Very nice clean interior design. Would highly recommend this spa!

5 Stars

By Deborah W. | Facebook  February 4, 2016
Right in the middle of my monthly pedi, which I always look forward to. Such a peaceful relaxing experience with the most friendly caring staff. Shelby has created an amazing spa experience.

“I would definitely come back”

By Katie L. | Google+ January 24, 2016
I got a mani/pedi gift card from my husband for Christmas and used it yesterday. Brooke was the perfect mix of friendly and peaceful. I prefer to relax and enjoy my spa visits and it was just that; relaxing. The only complaint I have is the parking lot, I had issues parking due to the narrow/cramped feeling but it was manageable.

5 Stars

By Tonya S. | Facebook  January 23, 2016
Love to all at Envee, so professional, polite and amazingly kind. Thank you Brooke

“I’m Always Happy With My Results When I Go To Envee Spa”

By Meghan B. | Google+  January 20, 2016
Kristi is fantastic! I almost never have to wait, and she’s great at her job and fun to talk to — she always makes it a pleasant experience. Brooke also does excellent manicures and pedicures. I’m always happy with my results when I go to Envee Spa, and I don’t need to go anywhere else.

5 Stars

By Val M. | Facebook January 18, 2016
Wonderful Massage With Julie. Very, Very Relaxing

“Thoroughly Enjoy The Services I Receive At Envee”

By Barbara D. | Google+  January 17, 2016
Very pleasant environment and sweet people who make every effort to make you comfortable and happy;)

“Envee Provides Excellent Services”

By Kerry R. | Google+  Janaruy 15, 2016
I have been a regular customer at Envee Spa for the past five years. Shelby and Patty have provided me with excellent treatments in brow/lip waxing, facials and microdermabrasion. The atmosphere is clean and promotes a calming influence. The entire staff at Envee provides excellent services and customer relations.

“If You Have Not Experienced Envee Spa, You Are Missing Out!

By Lisa D. | Google+  January 8, 2016
If you have not experienced Envee Spa you are missing out! Wonderful staff, exceptional service. I highly recommend the signature facial by Patty. This is not your typical facial experience, you will not be sorry. If you really want the great spa experience add the reflexology to your signature facial, again, this is the ultimate facial relaxation combo. I would give it 6 stars, easily!

“I’ve Never Liked A Facial More”

By Jennifer G. | Google+  January 7, 2016
I have started to fit the expense of treating myself to a facial into my monthly budget. I start counting the days to my appointment- and truly feel there is nothing better I can do for myself (mind and body!). Patty is so absolutely wonderful. I love all of the staff, I have always felt welcome and can’t wait to go back. You deserve it too—–find a way go.

5 Stars

By Nicole D. | Facebook  December 31, 2015
One of the best massages I’ve ever had. Thanks Julie!

5 Stars

By Lorraine W.| Facebook  December 30, 2015
I love Envee spa and Patty Epting is the best. Her facial are wonderful. She explains what she
she is doing and the benefits of the facial. I lived in the New Jersey/Philadelphia area and always got facial. I would put Patty facials up against anyone in the north. Also eye brow tinting and waxing are done to perfection. Patty takes her time and makes sure you are satisfied.

“Julie Is A Miracle Worker!”

By Tara F. | Google+  December 29, 2015
Julie Harris is a miracle worker. Our 12 year old daughter Kaylie has had many issues with her back ,legs and neck. She has been in pain for at least a year and we have tried everything. With just a few appointments with Julie, our daughter is finally able to be free of pain. We are so thankful for her expertise, her kindness and most importantly her compassion towards Kaylie. We highly recommend Julie to anyone adult or child !! Thank you so much!!

“These Girls Know What They Are Doing”

By Trish T. | Google+  December 4, 2015
I found Envee by reading reviews online after moving to New Bern from Charleston. These girls know what they’re doing. I have had a wonderful experience each time I have returned whether it be for a facial (Patti and those hot stones), microderm (Kristi with her pressure point massage post facial), Julie and the Prenatal massage. All amazing! Can’t wait to try the mani/pedi. The moment that you walk in the door, you are relaxed-smells amazing, super clean and super friendly girls. They use Dermalogica products which are the best. Hands down, best in town.

“A Friend Raved About Patty”

By Liz B. | Google+  September 29, 2015
I’ve never been to Envee Spa until last week, when I used a gift certificate. A friend RAVED about Patty’s facials and how it was much more than just a facial! I couldn’t agree more! She worked on me for at least an hour. Not only did Patty concentrate on my face, neck and decollete but my arms, legs, and lower back as well. For a person that finds it hard to relax, I actually fell asleep. I’ll l be giving myself this gift every 6 to 8 weeks. Thank you Patty!

“Best Massage I Ever Had”

By Marianne V.  | Google+  August 13, 2015
I saw Julie for a massage.   I received the best massage I have ever had!!  She was attentive to my needs, and helpful in relaxation for my overly stressed muscles.  I have booked four more sessions as I feel she can be of use in helping me relax.   Thank you for a great experience.

“Kristi, Natalie & Brooke…Amazing!”

By Andrea H.  | Facebook  July 25, 2015
Went today and loved them!!  Kristi, Natalie and Brooke were absolutely amazing!   I will be returing soon!

“Entire Staff Is Friendly And Helpful”

By Stephanie W.  | Google+  July 5, 2015
This was my first massage and it was amazing!!!!  Julie is terrific and the entire Envee staff is friendly and helpful.   The inside of the spa is very soothing and calming.   Thanks, Envee Spa, especially Julie for an awesome, relaxing, and informative experience.   I will be returning and passing the word.

“Super Clean & Everyone So Nice”

By Beth G.  | Facebook  June 4, 2015
The prenatal massage was sooooo good!   Everyone there was so nice and the place is super clean!   Will be going back and referring others here as well!

“Great Prices And Best Treatment”

By Amanda H.  | Facebook  April 30, 2015
This was my first time ever going to a spa and it was amazing.  My husband booked me the Envee Me package.   Their prices are great and you get the best treatment!  Heather was amazing during my mani/pedi and I loved the facial and Natalie did a wonderful job finishing off the a massage.   They really make you feel pampered from head to toe and I definitely plan on going back!

“I Am Hooked”

By Brittany S.  | Google+  April 14, 2015
Heather Turner gave a wonderful manicure and pedicure.   She also did my first ever facial and I have to say I’m hooked!  I will be recommending Natalie for anyone who wants/needs a massage.   She was very thorough and provided a very relaxed atmosphere.  Men, the woman in your life will greatly appreciate one of the spa packages as their next gift!

“line-height: 1.5;”>”Five Stars All The Way”

By Daniel W.  | Google+  March 15th, 2015
My wife and I had never received a massage before and the ladies were immediately kind and helpful as  they assisted us in the do’s and don’ts of the experience.   The deep tissue massage was amazing and my wife described her experience as astonishing as well.   I strongly recommend the spa.  Friendly staff, clean facility and exceptional customer service.   Five stars all the way.

“Julie Harris Is Amazing”

By Debbie W.  | Google+  March 11, 2015
Julie really worked out the issues I was having with my carpal tunnel syndrome in my right arm!   She has a firm massage technique but she does no hurt the muscles she is manipulating.   I will be asking the Easter Bunny for another gift card!

“Loved The Anti-Aging Facial”

By Lori C.  | Google+  March 11, 2015
First time at Envee Spa and loved the anti-aging facial. Heather talked me through each application. The room was very relaxing.

“I Will Be Returning!!!”

By Kennail H. | Google+ February 13, 2015
I recently had an appointment at Envee with Maria for a waxing. This was my first visit and I found the spa very nice, clean, quiet and professional. Maria is young but knowledgeable. She is also very kind and modest. I highly recommend Envee and Maria.

“Amazing Massage”

By M.R. | Google+ February 5, 2015
I went in with Julie for a signature Swedish massage and she gave me the most amazing massage! Julie took the time to talk with me about areas of concern and she took her time working those areas. I suffer from horrible TMJ pain, and she was able to address that pain I had been experiencing. I left with my muscles and my mind feeling so relaxed!.

“Wonderful Experience”

By Martha L. | Google+ January 15, 2015
It was a wonderful experience. I used part of a gift certificate and had my eyebrows darkened. Patty did an awesome job, taking lots of time to make sure it was just what I wanted. Jean was the receptionist. She is most informative and made sure that I knew exactly what to do. The atmosphere is terrific. There is music, and the facility has the most relaxing aroma!. It is not to large and not too small…..just right for the kind of experience that will keep one coming back. I plan to return for a manicure, a facial, and a massage.

“This Place Is Awesome”

By Jamie M. | Google+ January 8, 2015
I saw Patty for a Brazilian Wax many times and never had a bad experience. She was always very quick and professional! Prices were by far the best in the area. I hate I moved away, this place was awesome.

“Great Recovery”

By Holly S. | SpaFinder December 30, 2014
2014 has been another wonderful year with Envee Spa. I have been with them since their opening and with Shelby before that. My nails and face have benefitted greatly from the treatments I have received. They have carried me through the last 6 months while on chemotherapy, keeping me moist and making me smile.

 

“I’m An Envee Ambassador”

By Janet L. | Google+ December 21, 2014
2014 has been another wonderful year with Envee Spa. I have been with them since their opening and with Shelby before that. My nails and face have benefitted greatly from the treatments I have received. They have carried me through the last 6 months while on chemotherapy, keeping me moist and making me smile.

 

“Best Mani & Pedi Ever!”

By Beth W. | Google+ December 19, 2014
Best mani & pedi ever! I was greeted with a smile as soon as I walked in the door. Maria was ready for me – so there was no waiting. She was professional, courteous, friendly and did an amazing job! Relaxing, wonderful experience from the time I stepped foot into the spa! Can’t wait to go back!

 

“Envee Spa Is Not A One Size Fits All Spa.”

By Susan L. | Google+ December 11, 2014
Shelby has been taking care of my skin for seven years and the only other person that I have trusted with my facials is Patty. They take the time to determine the condition of my skin and give me special treatments as needed. The condition of my skin has changed dramatically since Shelby and Patty have taken care of it, and I couldn’t be happier!

 

“Envee Spa Is THE Place To Be.”

By Tonya W. | Google+ December 10, 2014
I have always had a wonderful experience. It is a beautiful, professional and relaxing spa. Shelby Miller is awesome and does a wonderful job.

 

“Envee Spa Offers A Calm And Relazing Atmosphere With Friendly Professional Service.”

By Joan W. | Google+ December 10, 2014
My first ever facial was with Shelby. Not knowing what to expect, Shelby did an amazing job at making me feel comfortable and at ease. Shelby is a true professional and I’m always glad to be in her care. My favorite is a pedicure, with the warm Jacuzzi like foot bath and the massaging chair, to the perfect color choice, you will truly feel pampered. After my pedicure I enjoy one of the many private and tranquil rooms for my European facial. Shelby takes her time and is very thorough throughout the whole facial experience. If you are seeking a calming, relaxing place to escape to for a few hours of pampering, Envee Spa should be your destination!

 

“I Love Envee Spa!”

By Susan H. | Google+ December 09, 2014
I have been enjoying Shelby’s services for over 8 years and really like the calm, relaxed and pampering atmosphere that Envee Spa adds to that experience. I have monthly facials, pedicures and manicures and find that they all are done with the detail and expertise that I have come to expect. Envee Spa is also very clean and neat which gives me the confidence to recommend it to others with the knowledge that they will be as satisfied as I have been. Thanks Shelby!

 

“Envee Spa Is The Best.”

By Jim K. | Facebook November 29, 2014
Shelby and Patty are so nice.

 

“Envee Spa Is Absolutely Amazing!”

By Casey L. | Google+ November 09, 2014
The Spa itself is very tranquil and relaxing. I love the intimate feeling of the rooms and the spa. You feel like you have escaped into a different world! Shelby and her staff are very professional and courteous! I have had MANY services here everything from massages, facials, pedicures, and waxing. All services have been wonderful. I HIGHLY recommend Shelby and Envee Spa to everyone! I have sent many people her way. I’ve been a client since she opened and will be for many years to come! THANK YOU for giving me something to look forward to each month:)

 

“True Spa Experience”

By Terri C. | Google+ November 09, 2014
If you’re looking for the true spa experience, this is the place. Customer service is excellent with a full menu of services provided by friendly experienced staff. Shelby has created a beautiful and calming environment which makes me look forward to every visit.

 

“Happy With The Results”

By Kathryn B. | Facebook November 08, 2014
I was visiting from out of town when I realized I needed to get my eyebrows waxed. I made the appointment on yelp, which was extremely convenient. I was greeted by two really nice women upon entering the spa and am really happy with the results!

 

“I Love Envee Spa!”

By Laura S. | Facebook October 05, 2014
The facials are great! The massages are awesome!! If you are pregnant this is the place to go for a massage!! The people there are so nice!! I highly recommend Envee Spa for any one looking for a wonderful spa experience!!

 

“Disappointed”

By Holly S. | SpaFinder August 08, 2014
I had an ok experience but when I got ready to check out with my gift card the system was slow and since I went over the amount of my gift card they took my credit card info and told me they would charge the differance and email me the receipt. Well I got the receipt today and they doubled the amount they said they would charge my card. ***** Follow up by Holly S. | SpaFinder December 30, 2014 I posted on here in August that I was disappointed because of a SpaFinder card issue but in all fairness I want to say that the spa was not at fault it was indeed the SpaFinder card that was causing the problem. I wanted everyone to know the owner of Envee Spa corrected the problem and even went a step further by refunding the entire amount of my credit card purchase.

 

“O…M…G…”

By Laura M. | Google+ July 11, 2014
I am so picky and have a pretty high standard for my massages. I have had massages from all over and usually get one about every month. With that said, today I visited Envee and had a massage from Julie. Hands down, the best massage I have ever had in my entire life. She was so professional, knowledgable, and the pressure, flow and technique was above and beyond what I expected. I actually dozes off at the end when she did my feet because I was so relaxed. I’ve never had that happen. Afterwards I felt like a new person. I’ll be back every month now and I’m even sending my sister in while she is in town!!

 

“Scheduled My Next Appointment”

By Lisa B. | Facebook April 27, 2014
Natalie’s massage was awesome!

 

“Very Clean, Helpful and Tranquil”

By Lisa B. | SpaFinder April 27, 2014
Thank you to Shelby and her team, all were great! I was visiting my daughter for the week. We did Spa day, Shelby was able to fit the 3 of us in, massage, pedi and/or facial. My daughters had a great time as I did.

 

“Fantastic Experience”

By Shayla W. | SpaFinder March 15, 2014
I went in to get a brazilian wax with Patty and the extended signature massage with Natalie today, and had the most wonderful experience. This was my very first time getting a brazilian, so I was pretty nervous. But Patty was so professional and just overall wonderful! She set me at ease and really made the whole experience just wonderful! Then to top it off, I got the most relaxing and muscle melting massage from Natalie! This will definitely be the only Spa I go to in New Bern, and will try to send as many people as I can to them!

 

“First Brazilian”

By Elizabeth O. | SpaFinder February 23, 2014
This was my first experience getting a Brazilian wax. Needless to say I was super nervous. When I phoned to make the appointment, the woman who answered the phone was very helpful with answering all my questions and concerns. She told me specifics that would need to be done on the day of the wax that I would have never thought of. When I arrived everyone was very pleasant and nice. They had me fill out the standard form that you would fill out for a massage. The atmosphere was very relaxing and serene. They showed me back to a very private room that was very clean and decorated nicely. I was allowed to bring a friend in with me (moral support and all). The esthetician, Patti was very very nice and made me feel very comfortable. She explained the whole process to me in detail and asked if I had any questions. The whole process took less than an hour and she explained the after care part of the process. I was not painful the whole rest of the day and am very happy with the results. Even though I live in Jacksonville, I would very easily make this drive just to go see Patty again. Overall very lovely experience!

 

“Gents, DO NOT Go Anywhere Else”

By Brian K. | SpaFinder January 21, 2014
Gents, DO NOT go anywhere else in ENC for a wax (of any kind). Shelby does an excellent job and you won’t find a better place, for the quality of work OR the prices. I highly suggest you take a shot here, booking online if you would like, and you’ll confirm that Envee Spa is the spot you’ll be going to for as long as you are in the area.

 

“Disappointed”

By Spa Q | SpaFinder January 10, 2014
I’ve been to literally hundreds of spas throughout the country. This was the worst! no soft music, you could just hear the staff laughing and chattering on and on. The rooms are like horse stalls with curtains. The product on the shelves look like its been there for a 100 years. If anyone one is praising this ENVEE Spa, they are either related, or work there or have never had the REAL spa experience. ps. DO NOT USE SPAFINDER – they will try to kept your money – if you a little late!

Response from Envee Spa

We assume “Spa Q” had an issue with SpaFinder. Anyone walks in the Envee Spa door is greated with our own spa music channel. Our retail product has limited shelf life so it is ever changing and we don’t have a curtain in the building. We received two negative reviews by accepting SpaFinder gift cards. We no longer subscribe to SpaFinder’s services.

 

“Loved It!!”

By Arneisha W. | Facebook January 06, 2014
Five Stars. Best place to go to relax!

 

“Shelby’s Team Is The Greatest!”

By Tracy M. | Facebook December 22, 2013
Facials and hair removal from Patty are awesome!

 

“Miss You”

By Susan E. | SpaFinder November 13, 2013
I have moved to Las Vegas. Shelby, I want to thank you for the wonderful services you gave me and I hope I will be able to find someone here in Vegas to give me the wonderful attention you gave my skin. Thank you again!

 

“Envee Is Great!”

By Alicia S. | SpaFinder October 30, 2013
Its always hard when you move and you have to start looking for a new esthetician. Bikini or Brazilian waxing is not something you want to learn in a trial by error scenario. I went to Envee and they were great! I usually get a bikini wax because I am worried about ingrown hairs and the quality of the esthetician. I finally got my first Brazilian wax at Envee and although it was painful Shelby really made the experience as quick and positive as possible. She was very quick and to the point you can tell she has been doing this a long time! I went back a second time a got Patty, who was also great, professional and customer focused. I was also really impressed by their prices, especially because they have some really great people working there. Furthermore, I appreciate that I can book an appointment online, and they send me email confirmation and reminders. Coming from California I thought I would never find an esthetician as great as the ones back home and if I did it was expensive, but at Envee I get all start treatment and reasonable prices. Envee is a must go for waxing!

 

“Great Estheticians”

By Apryl R. | SpaFinder September 25, 2013
This is without a doubt the ONLY day spa in the greater New Bern area that I trust my body waxing to. Shelby, Patty, Anna….They are professional, efficient, and extremely experienced. I have never had a more successful Brazilian experience than I’ve had with Patty. She makes it so easy and almost painless! I’m so impressed. And their prices are by far the most competitive in the city considering the value of these services. Regardless of whether this is your first waxing experience, or you’re a seasoned veteran like myself, go to Envee Spa. This team is AMAZING!

 

“Great First Experience”

By Angelu O. | SpaFinder August 08, 2013
I got my first Brazilian wax and although it was painful Shelby really made the experience as relaxing as possible. She was very quick and to the point you can tell she has been doing this a long time! The salon was very quiet and smelled so refreshing. I will be going back to get another Brazilian and I am not as scared as I was going in the first time. Great Spa! Don’t hesitate to book a appointment! and it helps that you can book online. So much easier!

 

“Facial and Brow Waxing”

By Patricia S. | SpaFinder July 26, 2013
I haven’t lived in New Bern very long, but when I decided I needed to treat myself to a facial in anticipation of my upcoming class reunion, I noticed that New Bern had a number of spas to choose from. I decided to try Envee Spa. I was a bit apprehensive as I had only had one spa visit previously and that was many, many years ago. From the minute I entered, I certainly felt very welcome there. Shelby provided such a wonderful experience for me. The decor, the ambiance and Shelby’s expertise made me feel I made the right choice. I couldn’t believe how wonderful my face felt afterwards. I will definitely visit again!

 

“Awesome Service”

By Journey G. | SpaFinder June 5, 2013
I just had waxing service done and feel GREAT! Shelby Miller was very friendly and professional. It is always difficult to find a place you can feel comfortable especially waxing can be awkward sometimes. I didn’t feel awkward at all even though it is my first visit. The treatment was fast, painless and clean. Definitely would go back again.

 

“Envee Spa”

By Rebecca K. | SpaFinder May 29, 2013
I lived in Japan and was lucky to experience what true luxury was when it came to pedicures. I have lived in the Havelock area for 3 years now and I have had the chance to experience many different salons, Envee by far is the closest experience to Japan that I have come in contact with in this area. The staff is amazing 🙂 I will be back!

 

“Excellent Experience”

By Sarah B. | SpaFinder May 21, 2013
I visited Shelby for my first ever brazilian wax. I was nervous and didn’t know what to expect, but Shelby was professional and quick. The atmosphere was very relaxing. I will be going back and would recommend this place to my friends and family. I hope to check out some of their other services in the near future.

 

“Awesome Prenatal Massage”

By Kimberly C. | SpaFinder May 14, 2013
I am pregnant with my fourth baby and never had a prenatal massage before but Julie did an awesome job! It was everything I had expected. I was a little nervous at first but the atmosphere was just so relaxing. Great Job!

 

“Perfect Spa Experience”

By Deidre E. | SpaFinder May 13, 2013
Anna gave me the best mani-pedi I have ever experienced. From the warm almond oil soak for the nails to the perfect shaping and polish application, everything was most enjoyable and perfect. I am already looking forward to my next appt. with Alexandra; I had been looking for a massage therapist and after trying others I can say that she “ticked all of the boxes”. I will definitely be a regular customer of both of these spa professionals! Great experience! PS- parking lot surface needs help and belies the interior experience of perfection.

 

“First Visit”

By Becky H. | SpaFinder April 29, 2013
For my first visit, I found the spa to be a very calming and stress free environment. The use of hot rocks or towels during a massage might be nice. The parking lot definitely needs some attention though.

 

“40th Birthday Spa Day”

By Patti B. | SpaFinder April 25, 2013
Last week, my sister and I went to Envee Spa and were graciously pampered. I had the Envee Me package with a massage, facial, manicure and pedicure. And my sister had the Facial Trifecta with a facial, manicure and pedicure. Both of us enjoyed our services immensley. They even brought in the nail station to the pedicure station so that we could talk during our mani-pedis. The staff was so professional and friendly. Carol, Patti, Anna and Allie did a great job. And when our spa day was running over a little, they sped up the process just a bit to get us on our way to our dinner reservation. I truly appreciate Shelby and all the girls that made my 40th birthday a special one.

 

“Waxing”

By Holly | SpaFinder April 20, 2013
Had my first Brazilian wax and even though it is not a pleasant experience, Shelby made me feel as comfortable as possible and was fast and to the point. Will definitely be a regular customer 🙂

 

“Massage”

By Celeste D. | SpaFinder April 20, 2013
I’ve been seeing Julie for several weeks and my muscles are so much better. She’s very thorough and showed me stretches to do at home. She’s always on time and works with my schedule.

 

“Amazing Service”

By Bekki | SpaFinder March 20, 2013
I have been to so many salons in the area, but I haven’t been able to find a spa that comes close to the treatments I received while living in Japan. This is the spa! Everyone was friendly, and helpful. I was satisfied with the prices and variety of treatments offered. If you are interested in having a true” relaxation day” this is what you are in search of, this is the perfect spa for you. Low lighting, relaxing music, massage chair, and privacy unlike other spas where you walk in and see a number of chairs in the open, you actually have privacy the kind you need to relax. I was so relaxed when I left!!!! I will visit again!

 

“Job Well Done”

By Meghan P. | SpaFinder February 19, 2013
I went to Envee Spa for my first brazilian wax ever today, and Shelby did a wonderful job!  I was nervous, but she knew what she was doing and made it as quick and painless as possible. The calming atmosphere was soothing, too.  I’ll most certainly be going back in the future for waxing and other services!

 

“Sometimes A Facial Is All You Need”

By Melinda M. | SpaFinder February 14, 2013
I am new to the area and was fortunate enough to have a co-worker recommend Envee Spa. The website is extremely user friendly and it was very easy booking an appointment online. I had a microdermabrasion service conducted by Ms. Patty and it was awesome. She said it might be slightly uncomfortable, but to me… it was so relaxing I almost went to sleep. The atmosphere of the place is really top notch. Would highly recommend to all.

 

“Sensational 40th Birthday Celebration”

By Maggie M. | SpaFinder February 11, 2013
Shelby and the staff at Envee went out of their way this past Saturday in providing an excellent spa experience for myself and my gal pals who came to visit to help me celebrate my 40th birthday. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful and friendly. The services were excellent. I got a massage by Alex and it was FABULOUS!! Shelby and Dann organized the event wonderfully and were graciously willing and able to go with the flow when two of my party were later than expected. They provided water and healthy snacks to nibble on and even gave each of my guests a little gift at the end! My 40th celebration weekend was SENSATIONAL- due in no small part to the care and attention of Shelby and the Envee Spa staff.  THANK YOU, GUYS!

 

“Delighted to discover this spa after 2 years in New Bern”

By Irene B. | SpaFinder January 1, 2013
I had my first microdermabrasion treatment done by esthetician, Patty. I can really see improvement in my over all skin tone. Even my husband noticed! I plan on returning to Envee in the near future for a back facial and hope to make frequent appointments for Envee’s services.

 

“Shelby is Great!”

By Kay I. | SpaFinder December 20, 2012
Shelby and She is so accommodating and the service couldn’t have been better.  So happy to have found her!

 

“Waxing”

By Caitlin H. | SpaFinder November 10, 2012
Anna is amazing and I definitely recommend her! Such a professional and comfortable environment! I enjoy high quality service. Shelby provides it. No need to look elsewhere.

 

“Sensational Establishment”

By Theresa T. | SpaFinder October 16, 2012
I have been consulting with Shelby for over two years now. Shelby is a warm and caring individual that is extremely knowledgeable in her field. The Spa is exceptionally clean and the staff is very courteous and welcoming. I highly recommend Envee Spa to anyone seeking a relaxing, enjoyable experience!

 

“Pampering at it’s Best”

By Andrea T. | SpaFinder October 4, 2012
Yesterday I experienced a remarkable dermabrasion session…the atmosphere, created by lighting, music, absolute comfort capable, caring staff was refreshing, if not exquisite…definitely a gem for New Bern.

 

“Wonderful”

By Sandra C. | SpaFinder July 30, 2012
My spa experience has been wonderful. I am never kept waiting and I never feel rushed. Any questions that I have had about a service or a product have been answered immediately. Love my pedicures and facials, would recommend to all my friends (and I have).

 

“A New York Experience in New Bern”

By Linda L.| SpaFinder July 20, 2012
Being a client for several years gives me an opportunity to validate my return visits. The environment is attractive and inviting and the service is commendable. When I leave, I feel refreshed, pampered, and most of all, I know my needs were personalized.  I keep going back because of the “small town touch with a big town treatment.”

 

“Great Massage”

By Bonnie R. | SpaFinder July 11, 2012
Julie gives a great massage according to your individual needs. Such a nice way to let the tension slip away.

 

“Envious that I was at Envee Spa!”

By Cheryl J. | SpaFinder July 9, 2012
Ladies, In one week I have been pedi-ed, facial-ed and massaged! Next up….manicure! Easy to get to location, and a serene and lovely interior. Friendly staff, deluxe bathroom for freshening up, and the most comfy tables for your massage and facials. ( I didn’t want to get up!) Treat yourself to one of their services and I am sure you will be back for more pampering.

 

“I leave feeling like a princess!”

By Bambi M. | SpaFinder July 3, 2012
Shelby is professional and personal. Every six weeks or so I have a manicure, pedicure and facial. It is worth every penny!

 

“Love Envee Spa and Shelby”

By Leigh Ann K. | SpaFinder July 17, 2012
A fabulous experience, as always. Been going to Shelby for several years now for all sorts of waxing and she is professional and kind…..and keeps you laughing even when you want to grimace! 🙂 I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Been to other day spas in New Bern and Envee is the best. No reason to go anywhere else.

 

“Fast Brazilian Waxing”

By Joyce H.  | SpaFinder June 13, 2012
I’ve visited spas in New Bern and Jacksonville for the past three years for brazilian waxing. It is never a pleasant experience, however I could not ask for a more timely visit or more professional experience than with Shelby. Shelby is on time and quick about the business at hand so I have enough time to dash in and out during a lunch hour. Less than 1/2 the time for 1/2 the price of other spas!! And professional! And does a wonderful job. Who could ask for more.

 

“What a Soothing Experience!”

By GJ | SpaFinder June 6, 2012
The atmosphere is so relaxing that the spa experience begins when one enters the doors. Staff expertise is evident as well as staff respect for the individual client.

 

“Consistently Amazing”

By Jeanne W. | SpaFinder May 25, 2012
I have been going to Shelby for monthly facials and pedicures for years and have never left feeling anything but pampered and relaxed. She has the knowledge to customize her treatments to whatever my skin needs at the time and has taught me so much about skin care. The staff are all very friendly and professional and I would recommend (and do) Envee Spa to anyone whether they live in New Bern or are visiting. I have been to several other spas while on vacation and not one has compared to the treatment I am used to receiving here. In addition, this new spa is so beautiful it could have come straight from HGTV.

 

“First Class Experience”

By Ashley A. | SpaFinder May 21, 2012
I have sampled a variety of services at Envee from waxing to nails and facials and each experience has been excellent. It is a friendly and relaxing place to be pampered!

 

“Great experience!”

By Maureen H. | SpaFinder April 29, 2012
Envee Spa and, specifically, Shelby were amazing! The waxing services were efficient and incredibly well-priced. The staff was friendly, the atmosphere was sleek yet welcoming and I definitely look forward to trying their other services.

 

“Day at the Envee Spa”

By Sheila Y. | SpaFinder April 20, 2012
Went to the Envee Spa today for the first time. Loved the look, feel and atmosphere of the spa!!!! Prices are very reasonable with lots to offer. Looking forward to the next time.

 

“Love it!”

By Lisa P. | SpaFinder April 17, 2012
I have been going to Shelby for regular waxing and facials for the past 3 years. She is the best. Waxing is super quick…I get full legs, bikini, eyebrows and underarms done in a little less then 30 min…which means less pain. Before I met Shelby the same areas would take others from 1.5-2 hours to complete. I would never go to anyone else. As for the facials….they are just wonderful and my skin has never looked better. I highly recommend Shelby and her newly opened Envee Spa….you will not be disappointed.